Prosciutto and Arugula Pizza

I love ordering prosciutto arugula pizza from Italian restaurants. My first experience was in a popular pizza joint in Buenos Aires that served wine in pint sized ceramic penguins. I’ve ordered it a few times at different restaurants back in the States, but my best experience was in Las Vegas restaurant in Palazzo on the Strip. I go back almost every time I’m in Vegas. I love this kind of pizza!

20111106-221901.jpg

I was craving it so I decided to take it upon myself and make it for dinner the other night. Delish.

20111108-201929.jpg

Prosciutto and Arugula Pizza

Pre-made pizza dough
2-4 tbs extra virgin olive oil (or white truffle oil if you want it to be outrageously delicious)
10-12 slices of prosciutto
4 c organic arugula
1/2 c freshly grated Parmesan

Here’s how you make it:
Preheat oven to 475 degrees.
Set out your dough so it reaches room temp. Flour the surface that you’ll be using and the dough then roll out until desired thickness. I like my pizzas very thin. Drizzle olive oil on the dough and spread to cover surface. Remember to pierce the dough with a fork all over.

20111108-200821.jpg
Pop it in the oven for 12-15 minutes. Remove when it’s a golden brown color and immediately place slices of prosciutto on it. Then layer with arugula and Parmesan cheese. Drizzle a small amount of olive oil and sprinkle freshly cracked black pepper on top. Cut into slices and enjoy this simply delicious pizza!!

20111108-202113.jpg

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

